Metz Transportation History Lecture & Discussion A Success!

One of the Metz Automobile display cases at the Waltam Museum

One of the Metz Automobile display cases at the Waltam Museum

The gathering today at the Waltham Museum was a great success. More than 50 people, many of them Metz, Orient, Marsh owners attended the event. The open discussion was very informative. Attendees came from as far away as California, Maryland and Ohio. Keep your calendars free for July 11, 2009 for the Waltham on Wheels event where Metz Automobile, Motorcycle and bicycle owners will display their vehicles at the Waltham Museum.  More information will be available soon. 

 

 

Waltham Museum: 1909 Metz Plan Car

Waltham Museum: 1909 Metz Plan Car

 

 

 

 

Waltham Museum: 1909 Metz Plan Car

Waltham Museum: 1909 Metz Plan Car

 

Published in: on March 29, 2009 at 5:30 am  Comments (2)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://metzauto.wordpress.com/2009/03/29/metz-transportation-history-lecture-discussion/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I look forward to watching your new site develop. I would love to send a photo of my car (?) but it would take a day or two to round up all the pieces and lay them out to get the photo. Hopefully late spring I will begin working on this long-waiting project. On that subject, how about including a for sale/wanted section for cars and parts related strictly to Metz? Although I do have most of the parts needed, I would like to get some better pieces.
    Thanks very much!
    W2

  2. I have recently acquired a Metz. It is sitting in pieces. The Title shows it to be a 1903 roadster. Upon further investigation I am seeing that the roadster was not in production until several years later. The grill appears to be similar to a 1909. I don’t know what I have. How will I be able to tell? Is there a place to get a serial number or what should I look for?

    I am open to selling it as is or I am considering restoring it. If I do restore it I will begin in a month.

    Any suggestions welcome.


Leave a Reply

